Skip navigation

Department of English

English Main Office

Bridgett Johnson

1045-South (713) 221-8013

Ruby Brown-Hogan
Department Business Administrator II

1045D-South (713) 221-8013

Department Chairs

Dr. S. Dahlberg, PhD

Chair, Department of English

1045-South (713) 221-8949

Vida Robertson, PhD
Administrative Assistant Chair

1045E-South (713) 221-8482

W. Waters, PhD
Director of Composition

1045J-North (713) 222-5345

Degree Coordinators

Dr. S. Dahlberg, PhD

Coordinator of B.A. in English

1045-South (713) 221-8949

Dr. Joe Sample

B. S. in Professional Writing and PW Internship Coordinator

1040-South (713) 226-5574

Dr. Aimee Roundtree

Coordinator of Master of Science in Technical Communication

1041-South (713) 221-5315

Coordinators for Minors

Creative Writing Minor

Dr. Robin Davidson

1045-South (713) 221-2716

Digital Media Minor

Dr. Jillian Hill

1038-South (713) 226-5575

Film Studies Minor

Dr. Chuck Jackson

1069-South (713) 221-8615

Gender Studies Minor

Dr. Cara Murray

1022-South (713) 223-7923

Bayou Review

Dr. Katharine Jager

1061-North (713) 222-5347

Coordinator of the Writing - Reading Center

Dr. Dagmar Scharold

1067-South (713) 221-8297

Sigma Tau Delta Faculty Contacts

Dr. Chuck Jackson

1069-South (713) 221-8615

Dr. Cara Murray

1022-South (713) 223-7923


Page maintained by CHSS Web

Last updated or reviewed on 3/11/15

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS