Skip navigation

Department Office



Office Number



Phone & E-mail


Department Chair
Jeffrey Jackson, Ph.D
Associate Professor of Philosophy

N-1009c

(713) 221-2793
JacksonJef@uhd.edu


Department Business Administrator II
Edith Torrez

N-1009B

(713) 221-8020
torreze@uhd.edu


Administrative Assistant I
Danielle Scott


N-1009

(713) 221-5076
scottd@uhd.edu



Coordinators of Academic Disciplines


History & Geography
Case, Theresa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History


N-1046

(713) 221-8958
allena@uhd.edu


Political Science, M.A. in Non-Profit Management
Branham, David, PhD.
Associate Professor of Political Science


N-1077

(713) 221-2769
branhamd@uhd.edu


Philosophy
Pavelich, Andrew ,Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy


N-1047

(713) 221-8094
pavelicha@uhd.edu


Psychology
Babb, Stephanie, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology


N-1072

(713) 223-7918
babbs@uhd.edu


Sociology, Social Sciences & Anthropology
Kaftan, Joanna, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology


N-1060

(713) 221-8299
kaftanj@uhd.edu

Internship Coordinator (for Psychology)
Henney, Susan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology


N-1059

(713) 221-8163
henneys@uhd.edu


Internship Coordinator (all other degrees)
Branham, David, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science


N-1066

(713) 221-8208
BranhamD@uhd.edu


Faculty


Alvarez, José, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History


N-1017

(713) 221-8649
alvarezj@uhd.edu

Anderson, Kristin, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology


N-1009G

(713) 221-8510
andersonk@uhd.edu

Allen, Austin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History


N1009-E

(713) 221-5217
allena@uhd.edu

Babb, Stephanie, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology


N-1072

(713) 223-7918
babbs@uhd.edu

Capuozzo, Kristen
Adjunct Lecturer, Psychology

N-1065

(713) 221 - 8961

capuozzok@uhd.edu


Bachman, Christine, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology


N-1064

(713) 222-5383
bachmanc@uhd.edu

Caro, Jason S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science


N-1048

(713) 221-2784
CaroJ@uhd.edu

Case, Theresa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History


N-1046

(713) 221-8958
caset@uhd.edu

Chadha, Anita, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science


N-1030

713) 221- 8173
chadhaa@uhd.edu

Christian, Garna, Ph.D.
Professor of History


N-1027

(713) 221-8419
christiang@uhd.edu

Colón, Edgardo, Ph.D
Lecturer

N-1094

(713) 221-2749
ColonE@uhd.edu

Crone, Travis Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Psychology


N-1021

(713) 221-8995
cronet@uhd.edu

DeFreitas, Stacie, Ph.D.
Assistant Chair of Social Sciences
Assistant Professor of Psychology


N-1009F

(713) 221-8921
defreitass@uhd.edu

Eliassen, Arthur, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology


N-1067

(713) 221-2763
eliassena@uhd.edu

Elkholy, Sharin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy
(On Leave - Fall 2014)

N-1061

(713) 221-8693
elkholys@uhd.edu


Fairbanks, David James, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science


N-1031

(713) 221-8003
fairbanksd@uhd.edu

Getz, Greg, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology


N-1024

(713) 221 8939
getzg@uhd.edu

Gillette, Aaron, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History


N-1080

(713) 221-5381
gillettea@uhd.edu

Johnson, Ruth, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology


N-1073

(713) 223-7937
johnsonru@uhd.edu



Kane, Anne E., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology


N-1056

(713) 221-2794
KaneA@uhd.edu

Li, Peter J., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science


N-1029

(713) 221-2741
lip@uhd.edu

Linantud, John, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science


N-1044

(713) 221-2774
linantudj@uhd.edu

Lopez, Nancy, Ph.D.
Lecturer in History


N-1019

(713) 221-8424
LopezN@uhd.edu

Mobasher, M. Mohsen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology


N-1035

(713) 221-2742
mobasherm@uhd.edu

Portillo, Mary, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Psychology


N-1058

(713) 221-8483
portillom@uhd.edu

Preuss, Gene B., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History


N-1049

(713) 222-5308
PreussG@uhd.edu

Raymundo, Melissa, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Psychology


N-1062

(713) 221-8536
raymundom@uhd.edu

Rubinson, Claude, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Sociology


N-1025

(713) 221-5392
rubinsonc@uhd.edu

Ryden, David, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of CHSS
Professor of History


S-1015

(713) 221-8476
rydend@uhd.edu

Stewart, Cynthia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology


N-1063

(713) 221-8173
StewartCi@uhd.edu

Thacker-Kumar, Leena, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science


N-1023

(713) 221-8696
kumarl@uhd.edu

Turner, E. A., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology

N-1066

(713)-221-5043
turnera@uhd.edu

Westfall, Joseph, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy


N-1058

(713) 221-2768
WestfallJ@uhd.edu

Williams, Patrick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology


N-1061

(713) 221-8982
williamsp@uhd.edu


Adjunct Offices


POLS, HIST, GEO, PSY, SOC, SOS, ANTH, PHIL


N-1068
N-1070


(713) 221-8497
(713) 221-8961



Return to Top

 

Page maintained by CHSS Web

Last updated or reviewed on 8/22/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS