Skip navigation
Page Description

The following page is a blank template with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search UHD function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains all required links, contact and emergency information.

Social Sciences Header Graphic


Sociology
The program in sociology leading to a Bachelor of Science degree may prepare a student for graduate school in sociology and other disciplines. It also serves as preparation for entry-level positions in social service agencies and business.

Events & Announcments

Adobe Acrobat Reader Icon - Download Link Third Annual Symposium on Gerontology - Geriatrics Awareness and Education Adobe Acrobat Reader Icon - Download Link

Adobe Acrobat Reader Icon - Download Link The Bachelor of Social Work degree has moved to the College of Public Service.


Sociology and Anthropology


Eliassen, Arthur, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology
N-1067
(713) 221-2763
eliassena@uhd.edu



Getz, J. Greg, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
N-1024
(713) 221-8939
GetzG@uhd.edu

 

Kaftan, Joanna, S., Ph.D.
Coordinator, Sociology
Associate Professor of Sociology
N-1060
(713) 221-8299
KaftanJ@uhd.edu



Kane, Anne E., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
N-1056
(713) 221-2794
KaneA@uhd.edu



Mobasher, M. Mohsen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
N-1035
(713) 221-2742
mobasherm@uhd.edu



Claude Rubinson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology
N-1025
(713) 221-5392
rubinsonc@uhd.edu

 

 

Pages maintained by CHSS Web Tech

Last updated or reviewed on 2/11/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS