Skip navigation
Page Description

The following page is a blank template with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search UHD function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains all required links, contact and emergency information.

Social Science Header graphic

Student Organizations

The varied personal and professional interests of UH-Downtown students are aptly reflected in the range of clubs and organizations on campus. Professional organizations and departmental clubs provide opportunities for individuals with similar interests and goals to meet. There are also honor societies, social clubs, cultural organizations and special interest groups. All clubs offer students educational opportunities, as well as personal enjoyment.

Student organizations affiliated with the Department of Social Sciences include:


Join an organization today!
Student organization listings

Phi Alpha Theta
Dr. Gene Preuss
Office: Room 1049-N
Phone: 713-221-5308: preussg@uhd.edu

and

Dr. Nancy Lopez:
Office: Room 1019-N
Phone: 713/221-8424 lopezn@uhd.edu


Pi Gamma Mu
Melissa Raymundo
North-1062
713-221-8536
raymundom@uhd.edu


Psi Chi
Dr. Travis Crone
N-1021
(713) 221-8995
cronet@uhd.edu


Webb Historical Society
Dr. Jose Alvarez

N-1017
(713) 221-8649
alvarezj@uhd.edu


Psychology Club
Dr. Mary Portillo
N-1058
(713) 221-8645
portillom@uhd.edu



Pages maintained by CHSS Web Tech

Last updated or reviewed on 2/18/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS