Skip navigation
Page Description

The following page is a blank template with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search UHD function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains all required links, contact and emergency information.

Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Redirecting...

CMS faculty group picture

 

MATHEMATICS FACULTY


Ms Victoria Baker Ms. Victoria Baker, Lecturer
Room 744-South
Phone 713-221-2731
bakerv@uhd.edu

Dr Ronald Barnes Dr. Ronald Barnes, Professor
Room 706-South
Phone 713-221-8553
barnesr@uhd.edu

Ms Susan Beane Ms. Susan Beane, Lecturer
Room 730-South
Phone 713-221-7938
Beanes@uhd.edu

Dr Linda Becerra Dr. Linda Becerra, Professor
Room 707-South
Phone 713-221-8643
Dr. Linda Becerra

Ms Bonnie Blumberg Ms. Bonnie Blumberg, Lecturer
Room 729-South
Phone 713-221-8408
nadlerb@uhd.edu

Dr Youn-Sha Chan Dr. Youn-Sha Chan, Associate Professor and Assistant Chair for Scheduling
Room 705-South
Phone 713-221-8414
chany@uhd.edu

Dr Ermelinda De La Vina Dr. Ermelinda Delaviña, Professor and Associate Dean of the College of Sciences and Technology
Room 723-North
Phone 713-226-5241
delavinae@uhd.edu

ms Sangeeta Gad Ms. Sangeeta Gad, Lecturer
Room 722-South
Phone 713-221-8432
gads@uhd.edu

Dr Volodymyr Hrynkiv Dr. Volodymyr Hrynkiv, Assistant Professor
Room 749-South
Phone 713-221-8070
hrynkivv@uhd.edu

Dr Katarina Jegdic Dr. Katarina Jegdic, Associate Professor
Room 726-South
Phone 713-221-8631
jegdick@uhd.edu

Dr Sergiy Koshkin Dr. Sergiy Koshkin, Assistant Professor
Room 762-South
Phone 713-226-5567
koshkins@uhd.edu

Mr Benny John Mr. Benny John, Lecturer
Room 763-South
Phone 713-221-8084
johnb@uhd.edu

Dr Steve London Dr. Steve London, Professor
Room 715-South
Phone 713-221-8122
londons@uhd.edu

Ms Nakamura Mitsue Ms. Nakamura Mitsue, Lecturer
Room 732-South
Phone 713-221- 8556
NakamuraM@uhd.edu

Mr Vien Nguyen Mr. Vien Nguyen, Lecturer
Room 728-South
Phone 713-221-8435
nguyenv@uhd.edu

Dr Kenneth Oberhoff Dr. Kenneth Oberhoff, Associate Professor and Interim Chair of the Department of Engineering
Room 719-North
Phone 713-221-8549
oberhoffk@uhd.edu

Dr Ryan Pepper Dr. Ryan Pepper, Associate Professor
Room 725-South
713-221-8467
pepperr@uhd.edu

Dr Timothy Redl Dr. Timothy Redl, Associate Professor and Assistant Chair for Freshman Programs
Room 705-South
713-226-5224
redlt@uhd.edu

Ms Anna Rosenthal Simmons Ms. Anna Rosenthal Simmons, Lecturer and Coordinator for the Center for Math and Statistics
Room 743-South
713-221-8556
rosenthala@uhd.edu

Dr Plamen Simeonov Dr. Plamen Simeonov, Associate Professor
Room 727-South
713-221-8671
simeonovp@uhd.edu

Ms Frankie Solomon Ms. Frankie Solomon, Lecturer
Room 731-South
713-221-8942
solomonf@uhd.edu

Dr Edwin Tecarro Dr. Edwin Tecarro, Associate Professor
Room 716-South
713-221-8655
TecarroE@uhd.edu

Dr Jacek Turski Dr. Jacek Turski, Professor
Room 714-South
713-221-8401
TurskiJ@uhd.edu

Dr Carol Vobach Dr. Carol Vobach, Associate Professor
Room 713-South
713-221-8968
VobachC@uhd.edu

Dr Bill Waller Dr. Bill Waller, Professor and Associate Dean of University College
Room 603-South
713-221-8404
wallerw@uhd.edu

Dr Shishen (Sam) Xie Dr. Shishen (Sam) Xie, Professor and Chair of the Department of Mathematics and Computer Sciences
Room 705-South
713-221-8431
XieS@uhd.edu

Dr Jeong-Mi Yoon Dr Jeong-Mi Yoon, Professor
Room 712-South
713-221-8457
yoonj@uhd.edu

Dr Vasilis G. Zafiris Dr. Vasilis G Zafiris, Associate Professor
Room 709-South
713-221-8412
ZafirisV@uhd.edu

 

MATHEMATIC EDUCATION FACULTY


Dr Nancy Leveille Dr. Nancy Leveille, Associate Professor
Room 719-South
713- 221-2723
leveillen@uhd.edu

Dr Rebecca Quander Dr. Rebecca Quander, Assistant Professor
Room 750-South
713-226-5284
quanderr@uhd.edu

 

STATISTICS FACULTY


Dr Yunwei Cui Dr. Yunwei Cui, Assistant Professor
Room 764-South
713-226-5568
cuiy@uhd.edu

Dr Erin Hodgess Dr. Erin Hodgess, Associate Professor
Room 718-South
713-226-5242
hodgesse@uhd.edu

Dr Kendra Mhoon Dr. Kendra, Mhoon, Assistant Professor
Room 751-South
713-223-7926
mhoonk@uhd.edu

Dr Carol Vobach Dr. Carol Vobach, Associate Professor
Room 7013-South
713-221-8968
VobachC@uhd.edu

Ms Anna Rosenthal Simmons Ms. Anna Rosenthal Simmons, Lecturer and Coordinator for the Center for Math and Statistics
Room 732-South
713-221-8556
rosenthala@uhd.edu

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY


  1.  Dr. Marion Alexander
    alexanderm@uhd.edu
  2. Mr. Mahmoud Basharat
    basharatM@uhd.edu
  3. Dr. Carol Lea Campbell
    campbellc@uhd.edu
  4. Mr. Samuel Chen
    chenS@uhd.edu
  5. Dr. Andre de Korvin
    dekorvina@uhd.edu
  6. Dr. John Dozier
    dozierJ@uhd.edu
  7. Ms. Gianghuong Dang
    dangg@uhd.edu
  8. Dr. William Echols
    echolsW@uhd.edu
  9. Ms. Rosemarie Furnari
    furnariR@uhd.edu
  10. Mr. Charles Gomez
    gomezP@uhd.edu
  11. Dr. Gary Greer
    713-221-8101
    greerG@uhd.edu
  12. Mr. Jack Hatton, Jr.
    hattonJ@uhd.edu
  13. Mr. Donald Hayes
    hayesd@uhd.edu
  14. Mr. Joe Idlebird
    idlebirdJ@uhd.edu
  15. Mr. Michael Judge
    judgeM@uhd.edu
  16. Dr. John King
    kingj@uhd.edu
  17. Dr. Sujata Krishna
    krishnas@uhd.edu
  18. Ms. Iride Lazo
    lazoi@uhd.edu
  19. Dr. Robert Lea
    leaR@uhd.edu
  20. Mr. Tam Leduc
    leduct@uhd.edu
  21. Mr. Norman Scott Morris
    morrisS@uhd.edu
  22. Ms. Katharine Muire
    muireK@uhd.edu
  23. Mr. Hossein Navid-Tabrizi
    tabriziN@uhd.edu
  24. Dr. Ha Nguyen
    nguyenHa@uhd.edu
  25. Mr. Hien Nguyen
    nguyenH@uhd.edu
  26. Dr Arati Pati
    patia@uhd.edu
  27. Dr. Frankie Patterson
    pattersonF@uhd.edu
  28. Dr. Jean Pemba
    pembaj@uhd.edu
  29. Mr. Michael Porterfield
    porterfieldM@uhd.edu
  30. Ali Ravandi
    ravandia@uhd.edu
  31. Mr. Ashfaqur Rehman
    rehmana@uhd.edu
  32. Ms. Diann Resnick
    resnickD@uhd.edu
  33. Mr. Timor Sever
    severT@uhd.edu
  34. Mr. Richard Smalley
    smalleyR@uhd.edu
  35. Ms. Catherine Stevens
    stevensC@uhd.edu
  36. Dr. John Thomas
    thomasJ@uhd.edu
  37. Mr. Leonard Thomas
    thomasLe@uhd.edu
  38. Mr. Emmanuel Usen
    usenE@uhd.edu
  39. Dr. Eric Wildman
    wildmanE@uhd.edu
  40. Dr. Jing Yu
    yuj@uhd.edu@uhd.edu
  41. Dr. Yaxin Zhu
    zhuy@uhd.edu

Adjunct Faculty have their offices in room 613/615-South and can be reached at 713-221-8012.

 

STAFF


Mr. Ghanem Mr. Ghanem Ghanem, Technical Support Specialist II
Room 747-South
713-221-8583
ghanemg@uhd.edu

Ms Linda Gilbert Ms. Linda Gilbert, Business Administrator
Room 705-South
713-221-8012
gilbertl@uhd.edu

Ms Nereida Nava-Torres Ms. Nereida Nava-Torres, Office Assistant
Room 705-South
713-221-8012
navan@uhd.edu

 

Page maintained by CST Web Support Technician

Last updated or reviewed on 8/22/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS