Skip navigation
Page Description

The following page is a blank template with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search UHD function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains all required links, contact and emergency information.

Department of Natural Sciences


Faculty


Biology Faculty

Dr Jon Aoki Dr. Jon Aoki, Associate Professor, Biological and Physical Science with Emphasis in Teacher Certification Program Coordinator, AP Summer Institute Director
Room 725-North
Phone 713-221-8687
aokij@uhd.edu

Dr Amy Baird Dr. Amy Baird, Assistant Professor
Room 662-North
Phone 713-222-5301
bairda@uhd.edu

Dr Poonam Gulati Dr. Maria Gabriela Bowden, Assistant Professor
Room 652-North
Phone 713-222-5313
bowdenm@uhd.edu

Dr Jeff W Flosi Dr. Jeff W. Flosi, Associate Professor
Room 820-North
Phone 713-221-8171
flosij@uhd.edu

Dr. Samita Ghoshal, Lecturer
Room 609-South
Phone 713-221-8544
GhoshalS@uhd.edu

Dr. Phyllis Griffard, Lecturer
Room 725-North
Phone 713-222-5357
GriffardP@uhd.edu

Dr Poonam Gulati Dr. Poonam Gulati, Associate Professor, Honors Program Coordinator, and Biology Program Coordinator
Room 819-North
Phone 713-221-8066
gulatip@uhd.edu

Dr Brad Hoge Dr. Brad Hoge, Associate Professor, Director of HUNSTEM
Room 725-North
Phone 713-221-8289
hogeb@uhd.edu

Dr Jerry Johnson Dr. Jerry Johnson, Associate Professor
Room 606-North
Phone 713-221-2720
johnsonj@uhd.edu

Dr Yuanyuan (Connie) Kang Dr. Yuanyuan (Connie) Kang, Lecturer
Room 650-North
Phone 713-222-5378
kangy@uhd.edu

Mr. David Lang, Lecturer
Room 725-H-North
Phone 713-221-8662
LangD@uhd.edu

Dr Phil Lyons Dr. Phil Lyons, Associate Professor, Biotechnology Program Coordinator
Room 608-North
Phone 713-221-8489
lyonsp@uhd.edu

Dr Penny Morris-Smith Dr. Penny Morris-Smith, Professor
Room 818-North
Phone 713-221-8178
smithp@uhd.edu

Dr Lisa Morano Dr. Lisa Morano, Associate Professor, Department Chair
Room 609-North
Phone 713-221-2782
moranol@uhd.edu

Dr. Suzette Kay Mouchaty Dr. Suzette Kay Mouchaty, Lecturer
Office 813-North
Phone 713-221-8015
mouchatys@uhd.edu

Dr Mary Parker Dr. Mary Parker, Lecturer, Director of Scholars Academy
Room 725-North-B
Phone 713-221-8471
parkerm@uhd.edu

Dr Rachna Sadana Dr. Rachna Sadana, Assistant Professor
Room 822-North
Phone 713-226-5562
sadanar@uhd.edu

Dr Barry Sullender Dr. Barry Sullender, Assistant Professor
Room 821-North
Phone 713-226-5561
sullenderb@uhd.edu

Dr. Ajay Singh, Assistant Professor
Room 842-North
Phone 713-226-5561
singha@uhd.edu

Dr. Michael Tobin, Assistant Professor
Room 847-North
Phone 713-221-8426
tobinm@uhd.edu

Dr Akif Uzman Dr. Akif Uzman, Professor, and Interim Dean of the College of Sciences and Technology
Room 813-North
Phone 713-221-8019
uzmana@uhd.edu

Biochemistry Faculty

Dr Jerry Johnson Dr. Jerry Johnson, Associate Professor
Room 606-North
713-221-2720
johnsonj@uhd.edu

Dr Rachna Sadana Dr. Rachna Sadana, Assistant Professor
Room 822-North
Phone 713-221-5562
sadanar@uhd.edu

Dr Akif Uzman Dr. Akif Uzman, Professor, and Interim Dean of the College of Sciences and Technology
Room 813-North
Phone 713-221-8019
uzmana@uhd.edu

Chemistry Faculty

Dr Maria Benavides Dr. Maria Benavides, Associate Professor, Chemistry Program Coordinator
Room 811-North
Phone 713-221-8170
benavidesmar@uhd.edu

Dr. Houston Brown, Lecturer
Room 605-South
Phone 713-221-8487
BrownHo@uhd.edu

Dr Byron ChristmasDr. Byron Christmas, Professor
Room 809-North
Phone 713-221-8169
christmasb@uhd.edu

Dr Janusz Grebowicz Dr. Janusz Grebowicz, Associate Professor
Room 812-South
713-221-2756
grebowiczj@uhd.edu

Dr Kenneth Johnson Dr. Kenneth Johnson, Associate Professor, Biological and Physical Sciences Program Coordinator
Room 822-North
713-222-5375
johnsonk@uhd.edu

Dr Mian Jiang Dr. Mian Jiang, Associate Professor
Room 807-North
713-221-8954
jiangm@uhd.edu

Dr Robin Jose Dr. Robin Jose, Assistant Professor
Room 810-North
713-221-8115
joser@uhd.edu

Dr Tyra Montgomery Dr. Tyra Hessel, Associate Professor, Assistant Chair
Room 817-North
713-221-8485
montgomeryt@uhd.edu

Dr. Hamida Qavi, Lecturer
Room 725-H-North
Phone 713-221-8662
qavih@uhd.edu

Dr Larry SternaDr. Larry Sterna, Lecturer
Room 822-North
Phone 713-221-8044
sternal@uhd.edu

Dr. Eszter Trufan, Assistant Professor
Room 843-North
Phone 713-226-5561
trufane@uhd.edu

Microbiology Faculty

Dr Jeff W Flosi Dr. Jeff W. Flosi, Associate Professor
Room 820-North
Phone 713-221-8171
flosij@uhd.edu

Dr Poonam Gulati Dr. Maria Gabriela Bowden, Assistant Professor
Room 652-North
Phone 713-222-5313
bowdenm@uhd.edu

Dr Poonam Gulati Dr. Poonam Gulati, Associate Professor, Honors Program Coordinator, and Biology Program Coordinator
Room 819-North
Phone 713-221-8066
gulatip@uhd.edu

Dr Lisa Morano Dr. Lisa Morano, Associate Professor, Department Chair
Room 609-North
Phone 713-221-2782
moranol@uhd.edu

Geology Faculty

Dr Janusz Grebowicz Dr. Janusz Grebowicz, Associate Professor
Room 812-South
Phone 713-221-2756
grebowiczj@uhd.edu

Dr Brad Hoge Dr. Brad Hoge, Associate Professor, Director of HUNSTEM
Room 725-North
Phone 713-221-8289
hogeb@uhd.edu

Mr. Ayorinde Idowu, Lecturer
Room 725-K-North
Phone 713-222-5357
IdowuA@uhd.edu

Dr Kenneth Johnson Dr. Kenneth Johnson, Associate Professor, Biological and Physical Sciences Program Coordinator
Room 822-North
Phone713-222-5375
johnsonk@uhd.edu

Dr Glen Merrill Dr. Glen Merrill, Professor
Room 806-North
Phone 713-221-8168
merrillg@uhd.edu

Dr Don Musselwhite Dr. Don Musselwhite, Lecturer
Room 839-North
Phone 713-222-5374
musselwhited@uhd.edu

Dr Penny Morris-Smith Dr. Penny Morris-Smith, Professor
Room 818-North
Phone 713-221-8178
smithp@uhd.edu

Dr Larry Sterna Dr. Larry Sterna, Lecturer
Room 822-North
Phone 713-221-8044
sternal@uhd.edu

Science Education Faculty

Dr Jon Aoki Dr. Jon Aoki, Associate Professor, Biological and Physical Sciences with Emphasis in Teacher Certification Program Coordinator, AP Summer Institute Director
Room 725-North-G
Phone 713-221-8687
aokij@uhd.edu

Dr Brad Hoge Dr. Brad Hoge, Associate Professor, Director of HUNSTEM
Room 725-North-E
Phone 713-221-8289
hogeb@uhd.edu


Adjunct Faculty

 

Staff

Ms. Andrea Guillory, Business Administrator II
Room 813-North
Phone 713-222-5346
guillorya@uhd.edu

Ms. Cindy Evans, Administrative Assistant II
Room 813-North
Phone 713-221-8015
evansc@uhd.edu

Mr. Mehdi Esmaeiliyan, adjunct faculty member and Natural Sciences Laboratory Coordinator
Room 830-North
Phone 713-221-8177
Esmaeiliyanm@uhd.edu

Ms. Audrey Hightower, Biology Lab Technician
Room 813-North
Phone 713-221-8015
hightowera@uhd.edu


 

Page maintained by CST Web Support Technician

Last updated or reviewed on 4/1/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS