Skip navigation

Academic Technology Committee



Provides direction for academic technology and represents users to the vice presidents in academic technology matters. Reviews/assesses the academic technology component of long range planning processes.


The committee consists of one faculty member from each department nominated by the academic deans, the executive director of distance education, the executive director of information technology, the director of library services and a student representative chosen through Student Government Association procedures.


PS 08.A.03

Final Report Documents

Final Report


Name Role Representation Voting Term Ends
Carolyn Ashe Member Faculty Member, MMBA yes Summer/Fall 2015
Aaron Gillette Member Faculty Member, Social Sciences yes Summer/Fall 2015
Robin Jose Member Faculty Member, Natural Sciences yes Summer/Fall 2016
Judith Harris Member Faculty Member, Criminal Justice yes Summer/Fall 2015
Jackie Sack Member Faculty Member, Urban Education yes Summer/Fall 2015
Louis Evans Member Director, Distance Education yes ex-officio
Ed Sheinberg Member Faculty Member, Computer Science and Engineering yes Summer/Fall 2016
Edwin Tecarro Member Faculty Member, Mathematics and Statistics yes Summer/Fall 2016
TBD Member Student yes Summer/Fall 2014
Deo Prakash Member Faculty Member FAEIS yes Summer/Fall 2015
Bethany Tschaepe Member Librarian yes ex-officio
TBD Member Faculty Member, English yes Summer/Fall 2015
Hossein Shahrokhi Convener Assistant VP, Information Technology yes ex-officio
Jean DeWitt Member Faculty Member, Arts and Humanities yes Summer/Fall 2015


Page maintained by UHD Academic Affairs Webmaster

Last updated or reviewed on 1/29/15

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS