Skip navigation

Art Acquisition Committee



Serves in an advisory capacity in selecting artwork for the university.


Membership consists of two faculty representatives chosen through Faculty Senate procedures, one staff representative chosen through Staff Council procedures, two student representatives chosen through Student Government Association procedures, director of the O'Kane Gallery, one library representative appointed by the president, chair of the Department of Arts and Humanities, and one representative of the new or renovated building (when applicable) appointed by the president.


BR PS 53.01

Final Report Documents

Final Report


Name Role Representation Voting Term Ends
Cervenka, Mark Chair Director O'Kane Gallery yes Ex-officio
Cueva, Edmund Member Department Chair, Arts & Humanities yes Ex-officio
Floyd, Sable Member Student yes Summer/Fall 2011
Geilikman, Elena Member Library Representative yes Summer/Fall 2012
Herrera, Jimbo Member Student yes Summer/Fall 2011
Newsum, Floyd Member Faculty Member yes Summer/Fall 2012
Shelton, Margaret Member Faculty Member yes Summer/Fall 2011
Wilson, T.C. Member Representative of New or Renovated Building yes Ex-officio


Page maintained by UHD Academic Affairs Webmaster

Last updated or reviewed on 1/18/12

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS