Skip navigation

Conflict of Interest Committee



This is a new committee, and it works in close collaboration with the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs and the Office of Academic Affairs to evaluate disclosures or reports of possible conflicts of interest in research, purchasing, payment, or the prescribed use of academic materials, such as textbooks or supplies.


The committee is appointed by the Provost; and the membership is composed of four tenured faculty members, nominated by the deans of the four colleges with tenured faculty, a representative of Employment Services and Operations, and the Assistant Vice President for Research and Sponsored Programs, as a non-voting advisory member. Faculty members on this committee ordinarily serve three-year terms.


Final Report Documents

Final Report


Name Role Representation Term Ends
Garcia, Sandra Chair Asst. VP, Research & Sponsored Programs Ex-officio
Cueva, Edmund Member College of Humanities & Social Sciences Summer/Fall 2014
Belbot, Barbara Member College of Public Service Summer/Fall 2015
Berrached, Ali Member College of Sciences & Technology Summer/Fall 2014
Ashe, Carolyn Member College of Business Summer/Fall 2015
Montalbano, Ivonne Member Employment Services & Operations Ex-officio


Page maintained by UHD Academic Affairs Webmaster

Last updated or reviewed on 1/27/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS