Skip navigation

Library Committee



Provides improved communication between the faculty, students and the library.


Membership consists of the executive director of the library, the collection development-acquisition librarian, one faculty representative (nominated by the academic deans) from each academic department, and one student representative chosen through Student Government Association procedures.



Final Report Documents

November 10, 2014 Meeting Minutes




Name Role Representation Voting Term Ends
Rey Romero Member Faculty Member, Arts & Humanities yes Summer/Fall 2016
Rolando Palaez Member Faculty Member, FAEIS yes Summer/Fall 2015
Lisa Berry Member Colleges Development - Acquisition Librarian yes Ex-officio
Shengli Yuan Member Faculty Member, Computer & Mathematical Sciences yes Summer/Fall 2015
Stephanie Coleman Member Faculty Member, Social Sciences yes Summer/Fall 2016
Farnoosh Moshiri Member Faculty Member, English yes Summer/Fall 2016
Ensor, Pat Convener Executive Director, Library yes Ex-officio
Jeff Flosi Member Faculty Member, Engineering Technology yes Summer/Fall 2016
Ken Johnson Member Faculty Member, Natural Sciences yes Summer/Fall 2016
Laura Mitchell Member Faculty Member, Urban Education yes Summer/Fall 2016
Krista Gehring Chair Faculty Member, Criminal Justice yes Summer/Fall 2015
TBD Member Faculty Member, MMBA yes Summer/Fall 2015
TBD Member Student yes Summer/Fall 2016
Volodymry Hrynkiv Member Faculty Member, Computer & Mathematical Sciences yes Summer/Fall 2015


Page maintained by UHD Academic Affairs Webmaster

Last updated or reviewed on 12/16/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS