Skip navigation

Parking and Transporation Committee



This committee reviews issues and policies related to campus mobility, including parking lots, access to public transporation, shuttle bus routes and schedules, and so on.


The membership of this committee consists of two student representatives chose through Student Government Association procedures, one faculty member from each campus office building (nominated by the deans), and one staff representative chose through Staff Council procedures. The committee is chaired by the Vice President for Administration and Finance, and also includes three members of his staff as ex-officio members. The committee is advisory to the Vice President for Administration and Finance.


Final Report Documents

Final Report


Name Role Representation Voting Term Ends
Karson, Larry Chair Faculty member, Commerce Street Building yes Summer/Fall 2015
McCarthy, Henry Member Staff Member yes Summer/Fall 2014
TBD Member Student yes Summer/Fall 2014
Zhou, Zehai Member Faculty Member, Shea Street Building yes Summer/Fall 2015
Vela, Frank Member Faculty Member, One Main Building yes Summer/Fall 2015
McCall, Chris Member Representative, Facilities Mgmt. yes Ex-officio
Turner, Vanessa Member Representative, Parking Office yes Ex-officio
Torres, Mary Convener Representative, Administration and Finance yes Ex-officio
Boyle, Richard Member Chief of Police yes Ex-officio
Bradley, David Chair Vice President, Administration & Finance no Ex-officio
TBD Member Student yes Summer/Fall 2014


Page maintained by UHD Academic Affairs Webmaster

Last updated or reviewed on 1/27/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS