Skip navigation

Safety Committee



Promotes and maintains the university community's interest in safety through participation, education and training.


Membership consists of representatives from Student Health Services, Counseling and Career Development Center, Disabled Student Services, Human Resources, Physical Plant, Police, and one faculty member nominated from each college by the deans. Additionally, a student from the Student Government Association and a student from the Disabled Student Services serve as members of the committee.


PS 01.D.01

Final Report Documents

Final Report


Name Role Representation Voting Term Ends
Arias, Eddie Convener Safety Officer yes Ex-officio
Boyle, Rick Member Police Staff Member yes Ex-officio
TBD Member Student yes Summer/Fall 2014
Kaio, Christopher Member Disabled Students Staff Member yes Ex-officio
Cervanka, Mark Member College Representative, Humanities & Social Sciences yes Summer/Fall 2014
Ruiz, Miguel Member IT Staff Member yes Ex-officio
Dalton, Colin Member College Representative, Public Service yes Summer/Fall 2014
McGuire, Spencer Member College Representative, University College yes Summer/Fall 2015
Reimer, Eric Member Facilities Management Staff Member yes Ex-officio
Powell, Betty Member Employee Services & Operations Staff Member yes Ex-officio
Pence, Diane Member College Representative, Business yes Summer/Fall 2015
Thomason, Tommy Member Student Health Staff Member yes Ex-officio
Barid, Amy Member College Representative, Sciences & Technology yes Summer/Fall 2015
TBD Member Student Representative for Disabled Student Services yes TBD


Page maintained by UHD Academic Affairs Webmaster

Last updated or reviewed on 1/27/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS