Faculty Awards

Award for Excellence in Teaching

1982	R. Bowen Loftin, Natural Sciences
1983	Nancy T. Rich, Applied Mathematical Sciences
1984	John H. Hummel, Behavioral Sciences
1985	Shannon Doyle, Social Sciences
1986	Hank Roubicek, Arts and Humanities
1987	James C. Tinkler, Business Management and Administrative Services
1988	Susan K. Ahern, English
1989	Philip Castille, English
1990	Merrilee Cunningham, English
1990	Shohreh Hashemi, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems
1991	Ray Wright, Social Sciences
1992	Jeffrey Flosi, Natural Sciences
1993	André de Korvin, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
1994	Jean Umland, Natural Sciences
1995	Dennis Rodriguez, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
1996	Linda Vaden-Goad, Social Sciences
1997	Byron Christmas, Natural Sciences
1998	Elias Deeba, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
1999	Lisa Waldner, Social Sciences
2000	Madeline Johnson, Management, Marketing, and Business Administration
2001	Tyra L. Montgomery, Natural Sciences
2002	Steven J. Maranville, Management, Marketing and Business Administration
2003	Joan S. Abramowitz, Natural Sciences
2004	Anisul Islam, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems
2005	Jane Creighton, English

2006 Carolyn Ashe, Management, Marketing and Business Administration
2007 Leigh Van Horn, Urban Education
2008 Aaron Krochmal, Natural Sciences

Award for Excellence in Service

1982	Shannon Doyle, Social Sciences
1982	Hakumat Israni, Engineering Technology
1983	Gail S.M. Evans, Business Management and Administrative Services
1983	James David Fairbanks, Social Sciences
1984	R. Bowen Loftin, Natural Sciences
1984	Herbert F. Rebhun, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems
1985	R. Bowen Loftin, Natural Sciences
1986	William E. Brigman, Social Sciences
1987	Molly R. Woods, Business Management and Administrative Services
1988	Thomas Lyttle, Arts and Humanities
1989	Ruth Sherman, Natural Sciences
1990	Robert Rhea, Engineering Technology
1991	Dan Jones, English
1992	Shohreh Hashemi, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems
1993	Madeline Johnson, Business Management and Administrative Services
1994	Herbert Rebhun, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems
1995	Carl Ruthstrom, Business Management and Administrative Services
1996	Margaret Shelton, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Services
1997	Jeff Flosi, Natural Sciences
1998	Linda Vaden-Goad, Social Sciences
1999 2000	Peter Hoffmann-Pinther, Natural Sciences Anjoo Sikka, Urban Education
2001	Elias Deeba, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
2002	Anisul Islam, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems

2002	Johnny R. Leavins, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems
2003	Poonam Gulati, Natural Sciences
2004	Larry G. Spears, Natural Sciences
2005	M. Nell Sullivan, English
2006	Viola Garcia, Urban Education
2007	G. Yvonne Kendall, Arts and Humanities
2008	Shohreh Hashemi, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems

Award for Excellence in Scholarly and Professional Activity

1989	Elias Deeba, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
1989	Robert Fisher, Social Sciences
1990	André de Korvin, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
1991	Glen Merrill, Natural Sciences
1992	André de Korvin, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
1993	Lorenzo Thomas, English
1994	Kathleen Haney, Social Sciences
1995	Elias Deeba, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
1995	Orapin Duangploy, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems
1996	Thomas Lyttle, Arts and Humanities
1997	Margaret Shipley, Business Management and Administrative Services
1998	Anisul Islam, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems
1999	André de Korvin, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
1999	Chenyi Hu, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
2000	James McCaffrey, Social Sciences
2000	Khursheed Omer, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems
2001	Lorenzo Thomas, English
2001	Loronizo Thomas, English
2002 2003	Orapin Duangploy, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems Floyd E. Newsum, Arts and Humanities

2003	Shishen Xie, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
2004	Sandra L. Dahlberg, English
2004	Janice Nath, Urban Education
2005	Kathryn Laity, English
2006	Jacek Turski, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
2007	Lisa D. Morano, Natural Sciences
2008	Ryan Pepper, Computer and Mathematical Sciences

Elias Deeba Award

For faculty who have won the awards for excellence in teaching, service, and scholarly and professional activity

2005 Anisul Islam, Finance, Accounting and Computer Information Systems