University of Houston - Downtown



# General Assembly

March 22, 2018 4:00PM-5:00PM Location: TBA

#### I. Call to order

- a) Pledge of Allegiance
- b) Roll Call
- c) Quorum Check
- d) Approval of minutes from previous General Assembly
- e) Approval of the Agenda
- II. Open Forum Students and members of the public are encouraged to speak on any topic during public comment. Each individual is limited to two minutes. If students or members of the public wish to address an item on the agenda during the meeting or ask questions during the meeting, they need to be recognized by the Chairperson by both raising their hand and speaking out their name. Their comment is limited to two minutes.

#### III. Unfinished Business

- a) SGA Election 2018
  - a. Confirmation of the Election Commission

- i. Election Commissioner- Regina Johnson: johnsonr94@gator.uhd.edu
- ii. Election Clerk- Beatrize Tapia: <a href="mailto:tapiab@gator.uhd.edu">tapiab@gator.uhd.edu</a>
- iii. Election Clerk: Alicia Reyes: ramirezreyea135@gator.uhd.edu
- iv. Election Clerk: Alejandro Robles: alexman.1188@gmail.com
- b. SGA Election Update

#### IV. New Business

- a) Child Watch Presentation- Dean Santos
- b) Constitutional Amendment Proposal Senator Uppal
- c) Around the World overview Budget- Senators Uppal and Hernandez

## V. Senator Report Time

- a) College of Humanities & Social Sciences: Sheanadrea Tatum & Ramiro Ojeda
- b) College of Public Service: Deshauna Anthony & Jaspaul Uppal
- c) College of Science & Technology: Ignasio Hernandez & Aileen Sanchez
- d) College of Business: Thomas Canny
- d) Senators-At-Large
- I. Angela Dawson
- II. Jessica Plascencia-Delgado
- III. Alan Modrow
- IV. Diana Platas

## VI. Judicial Report Time

a) Chief Justice: Irene Nunez

## VII. President Report Time

a) President: Faryal Gul

## VIII. Executive Board Report Time

- a) Vice President: Armita Tajadod
- b) Assistant to the President: Archie Gayle
- c) Chief of Staff: Evelyn Garcia
- d) Secretary: Miguel Sanchez
- e) Director of Student Engagement- Penelope Arias

## IX. Committee Report

- a) Campus Safety Committee Jesse Uppal
- b) Constitution Committee Irene Nunez
- c) Diversity & Equity Committee Jessica Plascencia-Delgado
- d) Internal Affairs Committee Jesse Uppal
- e) Student Affairs Committee Diana Platas
- f) University Advancement Committee Ramiro Ojeda
- IX. Open Forum
- X. Exiting Roll Call
- XI. Adjournment