## **University of Houston - Downtown**



### **General Assembly**

### **First Summer Session**

Wednesday, July 29th, 2020

Time: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Location: Zoom Meeting - Code: 958-2766-4757 (https://uhd.zoom.us/j/95827664757)

#### I. Call to Order

- a. Roll Call
- b. Quorum Check
- c. Approval of Previous General Assembly Minutes
- d. Approval of General Assembly's Agenda
- e. Explanation of General Assembly Structure

### II. Unfinished Business

- a. Executive Board -Confirmation of New Executive Board members
  - \*Senators will not vote for Prospective Members of the Executive Board\*
    - i. Shay Tatum Chief of Staff
    - ii. Kassandra Aparicio Director of Community Outreach
    - iii. Xiomara Herrera Director of Student Engagement
    - iv. Sheila Ortega-Calvillo Executive Secretary
    - v. Camila Sandoval Director of External Affairs
- b. Swearing of New Officers (Chief Justice Rasheed)
- c. Recapitulation of SGA Training Part 1 (President Modrow)

### III. New Business

a. Legislative Board – Nomination of New Senators

# \*Senators will be allowed to ask any questions, but will not be able to vote for Prospective Senators at this time\*

- i. Devona Toney Senior Senator for the Marilyn Davies College of Business
- ii. Samantha Mosley Senior Senator for the College of Public Service
- iii. Taiya Youngs Senior Senator for the College of Humanities and Social Sciences
- iv. Edwin Mendez Senior Senator for the College of Science and Technology
- v. Robert Gonzalez Senior Senator for the College of Science and Technology
- vi. Zizi Kanyabire Senator at Large
- vii. Chalsey Nelson Senator at Large
- viii. Kelsi Rios Senator at Large
- ix. Aneeka Khan Senator at Large

- x. Aamir Merchant Senator at Large
- xi. Joseline Cruz Senator at Large
- b. Judicial Branch Nomination of New Judicial Branch Officers
  - i. Samantha Mosley Attorney General
- c. Executive Branch Nomination of New Executive Branch Officers
  - i. Gerri Valle Director of Health and Wellness
- d. SGA Training Part 2 (President Modrow and Speaker of the House Torres)

# IV. Open Forum

### V. Legislative Report Time

- a. Marilyn Davies College of Business Senator Carlos del Toro
- b. College of Public Service Open
- c. College of Humanities and Social Sciences Senator Meghana Karra
- d. College of Science and Technology Open
- e. University College Senator Beth Ware
- f. Senators at Large Open

# VI. Judicial Report Time

a. Chief Justice Ameena Rasheed

## VII. President Report Time

a. President Alan Modrow

# VIII. Executive Report Time

a. Vice President Leboriah Chavez

- IX. Open Forum
- X. Exiting Role Call
- XI. Adjournment