

General Assembly

November 2, 2017 5:00PM-6:30PM

Location: Milam/Travis Room (Welcome Center)

I. Call to order

- a) Pledge of Allegiance
- b) Roll Call
- c) Quorum Check
- d) Approval of minutes from previous General Assembly
- e) Approval of the Agenda

II. New Business

- a) SGA Committee Chair Appointment Confirmation: The Senate will confirm newly appointed SGA committee chairs.
 - i. Ramiro Ojeda: University Advancement Committee Chair
 - ii. Diana Platas: Student Affairs Committee Chair
 - iii. Jaspaul Uppal: Internal Affairs Committee Chair
 - iv. Irene Nunez: Constitution Committee Chair
- b) SGA Senate Appointment Confirmation: The Senate will confirm newly appointed Senator.
 - i. Carmen Zapata: College of Business
- c) NCBI & Safety Zone Training Bill: The Senate will consider a proposed bylaw amendment. 10 min.
- d) Blood Drive Bill: The Senate will consider a proposed blood drive event. 10 min.
- III. Open Forum Students and members of the public are encouraged to speak on any topic during public comment. Each individual is limited to one minute. If students or members of the public wish to address an item on the agenda during the meeting or ask questions during the meeting, they need to be recognized by the Chairperson by both raising their hand and speaking out their name. Their comment is limited to one minute. 5 min.

IV. Committee Report Time

- i. Diversity & Equity Committee Jessica Plascencia-Delgado 1 min.
- ii. Campus Safety Committee Jaspaul Uppal 1 min.



STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

V. Senator Report Time

- a) College of Humanities & Social Sciences: Elizabeth Bosquez & Sheanadrea Tatum 2 min.
- b) College of Public Service: Deshunna Anthony & Jaspaul Uppal 2 min.
- c) College of Science & Technology: Ignasio Hernandez & Aileen Sanchez 2 min.
- d) Senators-At-Large 2 min.
 - i. Thomas Canny
 - ii. Ramiro Ojeda
 - iii. Jessica Plascencia-Delgado
 - iv. Alan Modrow
 - v. Jasmin Gallegos
 - vi. Diana Platas
 - vii. Angela Dawson
 - viii. Adriana Mendoza

VI. Judicial Report Time

a) Chief Justice: Irene Nunez – 2 min.

VII. President Report Time

a) President: Faryal Gul – 5 min.

VIII. Executive Board Report Time

a) Vice President: Armita Tajadod – 5 min.

IX. Exiting Roll Call

X. Adjournment